

## The Harry S. Rintoul Memorial Award

Best New Manitoban Play at the Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival

The **Harry S. Rintoul Memorial Award** was established in 2002 in honour of Manitoba playwright and Founding Artistic Director of Theatre Projects Manitoba, Harry S. Rintoul.

In order to be eligible for this award:

- 1. The play must have been written by a Manitoba resident.
- 2. The play must be an original script which means no adaptations, no stand-up, no improvisational or sketch comedy.
- 3. The play cannot have been produced before. It may have had a public reading/public workshop, but the 2014 Fringe production must be its premiere.
- 4. Entries are submitted by 8 am Wednesday, July 16 (opening day of the Fringe).

To submit your play for consideration, all you need to do is send a request by email to mbplay@mymts.net with the following info:

Subject Line: Request to be considered

**Content of email**: Title, venue, and dates/times of performances.

You will receive a reply confirming your entry.

For more information: mbplay@mymts.net or 204-942-8941

## **Past Winners**

2013	Jessy A	Ardern a	and <b>Ariel</b>	Levine -	The Hound	d of Ulster
------	---------	----------	------------------	----------	-----------	-------------

- 2012 Scott Douglas The Touring Test
- 2011 Jessy Ardern and Ariel Levine Sigurd the Dragonslayer
- 2010 Muriel Hogue Scar Tissue
- 2009 Joseph Aragon Bloodless: The Trial of Burke and Hare
- 2008 Daniel Thau-Eleff Remember the Night
- 2007 Ross McMillan The Ingrates
- 2006 Stefanie Wiens Max and Mirabelle
- 2005 Jason Neufeld The Rise and Fall of Bloody Redemption
- 2004 Daniel Thau-Eleff THREE RING CIRCUS: Israel, the Palestinians and My Jewish Identity
- 2003 Joseph Aragon The Unlikely Sainthood of Madeline McKay
- 2002 Kevin Klassen Aftertaste