Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival
July 15-26, 2020


We’ve been so inspired by the creative and inventive ways the artists in our community are adapting to these challenging times. Thank you for continuing to share your work and passion. We’ll get through this together!

 We’re closely monitoring the COVID-19 situation and the impact it will have on the 2020 Winnipeg Fringe Festival. At this time, we’re planning to hold the festival as scheduled but we’re adapting as needed. We’re taking this time to carefully consider all our options to best support our artists, volunteers, patrons and staff. We’ll provide updates as more information becomes available. 

In the meantime, inquiries can be sent to

Stay home, stay safe and see you soon.

Musical Act & Street Performer Applications

The  Fringe is now accepting applications from bands, musicians, street performers and entertainers interested in performing on our outdoor stage located in Old Market Square in Winnipeg's historic Exchange District.

The festival programs over 60 acts on the outdoor stage featuring a wide range music and entertainment from noon to midnight daily.   For more information and to apply CLICK HERE.

Frequent Fringer Passes on sale!

Festival passes have arrived just in time for the holidays! We all know someone who can't get enough Fringe. A pass makes a great stocking stuffer for a loved one or a treat for yourself. You were good this year, right?

Buy your 8-show pass | Buy your 14-show pass